Natalia

Eating Brain

Even though Chef Boy O.V’s video ‘Eat Like a Fat Kid‘ is my life anthem, I will resist the urge to become a food blogger. All I will say is, I cooked and ate cow brain this week. ‘Cause I want to be that creepy psychologist when I grow up.

IMG_0420

I’m nearing the three month mark and have begun missing the States. I don’t know if it helps, but I’ve been watching movies and listening to music that remind me of home. I miss the variety of cultures – the difference between Texas and Chicago and Montana and Florida. I think I’m learning an appreciation of my home that I wouldn’t have developed without being away for so long. Italy will always have a special place in my heart, but nothing like my home.

Bombolone

Bombolone

Again, I spent the weekend in Florence where I had the most serendipitous meeting of an old friend. We went to the second best club in all of Florence, Yab, and danced the night away. I’d never seen a German dance before, but I’m now convinced that that was the most German thing I’ve ever seen happen. A lot of stomping was involved.

My exploration of Italy continues. For Easter, or Pasqua, I’m looking to visit Torino and Milano again. The week after I might visit the Puglia region, located in the “heel” of Italy. I currently live in the Umbrian region, famous for chocolate, forests, and truffle hunting. To continued searching and adventures, we raise our glasses. Until next week, Lila.

San Miniato al Monte

San Miniato al Monte

2 comments

  1. Chloe Bequillard · March 21

    I love reading these, I really do.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

