To Life and Gondoliers!

Yesterday, I finished my bachelor’s thesis. Today, I am twenty years old. Bring on the cake!

I think traveling is like living a little, independent life within the wider expanse of your years on earth. There’s a beginning and an end. There’s the initial preparation and trepidation. The ending is often accompanied by sadness and, paradoxically, celebration of the journey. In between, one takes risks, travels a learning curve, forms relationships, and appreciates the wider world and what it has to offer.

Today, I’m looking forward to a new year of life. I’m also looking towards a new chapter of traveling. Maybe I’ll meet more singing gondoliers.

Venice - gondolier and me!

 

One comment

  1. stibbets · November 20, 2015

    I really like it, Libby. If you write too much people won’t read it. This was perfect. I love you! Happy birthday my always a baby. Mama

    Like

Leave a Reply

